• Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house
  • Region Dar Enesma Tunisian guest house

Dar Enesma’s region

Dar Enesma, meaning “house of breeze”, is situated at the far tip of Cap Bon, the strip of Tunisia which reaches out to the Mediterranean, the blessed peninsula extending 70 kilometres into the azure sea, a region rich in agriculture, cultural heritage and three thousand years of history.

The name Dar Enesma comes from the owners who wished to allude to the aerial currents and winds which define the identity of the small town of El Haouaria, and appreciated by nature lovers and avid sailors. The refreshing breeze is certainly a highly anticipated and welcome phenomenon in El Haouaria, a metaphor for gentle living and relaxation. Nevertheless, there is much to discover and much to do in El Haouaria. From the athletic to the less active, the curious or contemplative, young and not-so-young, alone or with friends, there are numerous activities, places and out-of-the-way walks waiting for you to discover at your own pace, or accompanied by a guide recommended by the guesthouse.

Depending on the season and the length of your stay, you can go for long walks or go sea kayaking among the wild creeks, mountain biking in the scrub of the hills, visit the islands of Zembra and Zembretta, go diving in the Caves, explore the turquoise waters, go fishing or snorkelling, or simply watch the graceful flight of the numerous migratory birds in the spring, for which the hills opposite are the last place to rest before heading for Sicily 140 kilometres away. El Haouaria is a paradise for birds and is renowned worldwide for falconry, an ancestral tradition at which the villagers excel. Each spring, there is the festival of the falcon where you can join in the jubilation of the spectators and the pride of the participants. There is the port and the beach, where an endless strip of fine white sand beckons you to take a dip in the sea or in the small rocky creeks, framed by the mountain behind.

• Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon
  • Dar Enesma Maison d'hôtes en Tunisie - Région Cap Bon

C’est au bout du bout, à l’extrémité du Cap Bon, bras que tend la Tunisie vers la Méditerranée, péninsule bénie qui s’avance sur 70 km vers la mer azuréenne, région riche par son agriculture, son patrimoine culturel et son histoire trois fois millénaire, que se trouve Dar Enesma, en tunisien « la maison de la brise ».

Son nom est un clin d’œil que les hôtes ont souhaité faire aux courants aériens et aux vents qui font l’identité de la petite ville El Haouaria, la joie des amoureux de la nature et des passionnés de sports de voile. La brise rafraichissante est en effet un phénomène fort attendu et apprécié à El Haouaria, une métaphore de la douceur de vivre et du farniente. Pourtant à El Haouaria, il a tant de choses à faire et tant de lieux à découvrir. Sportifs du dimanche ou avérés, curieux ou contemplatifs, jeunes et moins jeunes, en solo ou entre amis, nombreuses sont les activités, coins et balades insolites que vous pourriez découvrir à votre rythme ou accompagnés par un guide que la maison vous conseillera.

Selon les saisons et la durée de votre séjour, vous pourriez faire une longue marche ou une balade en kayaks de mer vers les criques sauvages à portée de vue, une virée en VTT dans les collines de maquis, visiter les îles Zembra et Zembretta, plonger dans les Grottes et découvrir les eaux turquoises, pêcher à la ligne ou au masque et tuba, ou simplement observer le vol poétique de nombreux oiseaux migrateurs au printemps, dont les collines en face sont l’ultime escale avant de rejoindre la Sicile à 140 km. Paradis des oiseaux, El Haouaria est mondialement réputée pour la fauconnerie, tradition ancestrale dans laquelle les villageois excellent. Chaque printemps, se tient le célèbre festival de l’épervier et vous pourrez assister à l’allégresse des spectateurs et la fierté des participants. Côté port et plage, une bande interminable de sable blanc et fin vous tend les bras pour des baignades en mer, ou dans les petites criques rocheuses, avec la montagne en arrière-plan.